Animation World
Meet the Masters: Nora Twomey at ViewConference (online)
November 20, 2020

Meet the Masters: Nora Twomey at ViewConference (online)

VIEW Conference presents a new series "Meet the Masters" with the first meeting, scheduled for Tuesday 24, which features the award-winning Nora Twomey.
To inaugurate "Meet The Masters", a new series of online sessions, VIEW Conference 2020 is proud to offer a meeting with Nora Twomey, director already nominated for an Oscar (The Breadwinner and The Secret of Kells co-director), co-founder and creative director of Cartoon Saloon, who will converse with the award-winning colleague Kris Pearn, author for Netflix of the latest The Willoughby Family.

"Both Kris and Nora direct animated films, but Pearn's delightful CG feature and Twomey's wonderful 'hand-drawn' film are very different - explains the director of VIEW Conference, Maria Elena Gutierrez - I can't wait to listen to them as they discuss the approaches in the development and direction of their respective works."

The virtual meeting, completely free, will be held Tuesday 24 November at 10:00 am PDT / 6pm UK / 19:00 CET.

To attend this free session, connect to the link: viewconference.it/pages/nora-twomey

To ask the artists your questions in advance, write to: info@viewconference.it



[ ViewConference ]
RELATED NEWS
SHARE
ADV
EXTRA
Regole sulla licenza dei testi
Animation World
Dot Animation Magazine
Credits - Contact - RSS - Privacy
SOCIAL: Twitter - Flipboard - Facebook - News360
Brands, titles and images are ©/® by respective owners
Texts and other © 2004 - 2022 Dot Animation Magazine
www.animationworld.net | www.animeita.net