Animation World
Best Animated Feature films, Series and Short films of 2020
February 9, 2021

Best Animated Feature films, Series and Short films of 2020

Two colleagues, Adrián Encinas Salamanca and Ray Laguna, invited journalists, critics, authors and festival organizers related to the world of animation to vote for the best titles of 2020.
Here the resoult (top rated titles in alphabetical order):


- Calamity, une enfance de Martha Jane Cannary - Directed by Rémi Chayé
- Josep - Directed by Aurel
- Kill it and Leave this Town - Directed by Mariusz Wilczynski
- The Willoughbys - Directed by Kris Pearn, Cory Evans and Rob Lodermeier
- Over the Moon - Directed by Glen Keane e John Kahrs
- Nahuel y el Libro Mágico - Directed by Germán Acuña
- Onward - Directed by Dan Scanlon
- Soul - Directed by Pete Docter and Kemp Powers
- The Nose or the Conspiracy of Mavericks - Directed by Andrey Khrzhanovsky
- Wolfwalkers - Directed by Tomm Moore and Ross Stewart


- Animaniacs
- BoJack Horseman (season 6)
- The Owl House
- Close Enough
- The Wonderful World of Mickey Mouse
- Keep your hands of Eizouken (Eizouken ni wa Te wo Dasu na!)
- Kipo and the Age of the Wonderbeasts.
- Looney Tunes Cartoons
- Rick and Morty (season 4)
- The Midnight Gospel


- Altotting - Directed by Andreas Hykade
- Flesh - Directed by Camila Kater
- Ciervo - Directed by Pilar Garcia-Fernandezsesma
- Empty places - Directed by Geoffroy de Crécy
- Genius Loci - Directed by Adrien Merigeau
- Homeless Home - Directed by Alberto Vázquez
- Just a guy - Directed by Shoko Hara
- Burrow - Directed by Madeline Sharafian
- Out - Directed by Steven Clay Hunter
- The Physics of Sorrow - Directed by Theodore Ushev


Alfons Moliné, author of the book Tezuka: Memoria y Honor.
Carmen, editor of Stop Motion.
Chris Perkins, editor of Animation for Adults.
Cinanima, Festival Internacional de Cinema de Animação.
Daniel Šuljić, artistic director of World Festival of Animated Film - Animafest ZAGREB.
Diana Cortés, director of Animalcoi.
Escarrufa, author of the vlog Escarrufa Animation.
Felipe Múgica, author of the book Explosión anime.
Francesco Padua, editor of Animation World and Animation Italy.
J.P. Bango, periodist and regular collaborator of El Séptimo Vicio.
Jordi Sánchez-Navarro, author of La imaginación tangible.
José Inesta, director of Pixelatl.
Juan José Zanoletti, author of the blog La animación escrita.
Keyfriends, authors of the eponymous podcast.
Laura Montero, author of the book El mundo invisible de Hayao Miyazaki.
Maider Ávila, animation criticism.
Margit Antauer 'Buba', director of Animafest de Zagreb.
María Lorenzo Hernández, editor of Con A de animación.
Mihaela Mihailova, author of the book Los mundos de Coraline.
Milen Alempijević, artistic director and editor of ANIMANIMA Festival.
Muriel Salzard, editor of Little Big Animation.
Olga Bobrowska, director of the festival StopTrik Slovenia/Poland.
Paola Becco, director of the International Stop motion Festival OUR FEST.
Paul Wells, director of the Academia de Animación of the Loughborough University.
Ramin Zahed, editor of Animation Magazine.
Ray Laguna, editor of Animación para adultos.
Rocío Ayuso, periodist and regular collaborator of El País.
Salva Navarro, BlogVisual founder.
Samuel Viñolo, author of the blog Animaholic.
Sofia Poggi and Juan Francisco Páez, authors of the podcast Hitos animados.
Xavier Kawa Topor, Blink Blank magazine co-founder.

[ Animacion Para Adultos ]
Texts license rules

Texts license rules
Animation World
Dot Animation Magazine
Credits - Contact - RSS - Privacy
SOCIAL: Mastodon - Twitter - Flipboard - Facebook
Brands, titles and images are ©/® by respective owners
Texts and other © 2004 - 2024 Dot Animation Magazine |